Android 4.0 Ice cream Sandwich ICS Update for LG Lucid and LG Spectrum Confirmed by Verizon Wireless:

ics update for lg lucid and lg spectrum

Good news for LG Lucid and LG Spectrum owners, Verizon Wireless confirmed Android 4.0 Ice Cream Sandwich ICS update for LG Lucid, LG Spectrum.  In our post on 2nd October, 2012  we told about the LG Lucid, LG Spectrum  and other LG mobiles including LG Optimus series, and now for LG Lucid and LG spectrum which today got confirmed.

This update is one the most awaited updates, most of the LG costumers got very much disappointed and believed that they will not be getting update for their mobile phones. Though it is too late but it will make Lucid and Spectrum owners happy.

ics update for lg spectrumlg ics updateandroid 4.0 update by lghow to install ics on lg spectrum

What this new update has got let’s have a look:

  • Fast access to desired applications from the lock screen.
  • The home screen now includes a customizable Launch Bar.
  • Easily create folders by dropping one app on top of another.
  • Multitask with ease using the Recent Apps Feature.
  • Enhanced notifications window includes access to settings menu.
  • Auto Suggestion’ and ‘Add to Contacts’ capabilities enhance quick dial when a new contact is added.
  • Directly link to the Messaging app through the ‘View’ button on menu.
  • Power saver function can turn off the battery consuming functions e.g WI-fi , Bluetooth etc…

how to install ics update on lg lucidimagelg spectrumlg lucid

and many more features… you can get this update by OTA (over-the-air).

You can download the updateinstallation guide for LG Lucid, updateinstallation guide for LG Spectrum  and also a manual forLG Lucid and LG Spectrum by Verizon Wireless.

It’s going to be a big release and we hope that it work smoothly on these devices, LG should have launched this update about four months earlier, but late is always better than never.

By this release now there is hope for the users of other LG mobile handsets like LG Optimus 2X, LG Optimus Black Optimus 3D, etc… LG should make these release now, as other brands are upgrading their devices to  Android 4.1.2.

To win the confidence of its costumers LG should update their previous smartphones and do not leave leave as Motorola did… and it is not only about the update it is about immediate updates which makes costumers more happy.

LG New Logo

Do share your views about this release…

source: 1    2

About sevencolourgossips

As you all know Seven Color Gossip is our blog name owned by three mechanical engineers Sikandar Hayat Khan,Faizyab Khan and Hamza Aslam whose each and every word contains sense in it.From seven color we want to convey our message that you will find all the latest interesting topics which can be from any field and from gossips we mean that in seven color gossips you will even find your most hated topics most likely as we will make them easy for you to understand.

Posted on October 21, 2012, in Android Phones, LG, Mobiles Phones, News and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I got it, and so far I’m wishing I didn’t.

    It took me almost two hours to get ICS installed — after half an hour, the first installation failed so I went down to the Verizon store to see what was up. They fiddled with it for a while, and decided it probably was because Wi-Fi was enabled. They disabled Wi-Fi and restarted the update, and a half-hour after that I finally had ICS installed and running. Almost. I had to remove the external SD card to get it to finish initializing, then reinstall the SD card.

    Given the above, I recommend that Lucid owners shut off Wi-Fi and remove their external SD cards while doing the update, and put things back after the update is complete. And do allow at least half an hour for the update to install. It says “15 minutes” but it’s 25 minutes or more, and in the meantime the phone will often appear to be bricked. All you can do is to be patient — once you hit the “Install” button, there’s nothing for you to do until the installation is complete and running so just leave the phone alone.

    Then I spent the next few hours trying to get my stuff reorganized because ICS disorganized it all, including deleting the folder of “starred contacts” that I had on my home screen, and figuring out how to do things that no longer work the way they did. I still haven’t figured out how to get my most-often-used contacts to show up on the Phone app. The external SD card is now located at /mnt/_ExternalSD, which apparently is a non-standard place to mount it (and is different from where it was mounted under Gingerbread on the Lucid), so most of my apps can’t find it.

    The new Lock Screen will launch the displayed apps whichever way you swipe, so now when I swipe up to unlock, an app gets launched and I have to hit the Back button. A minor annoyance, but still…

    Most annoyingly, ICS dispensed with the ability to mount the phone’s internal and external SD cards as USB devices. I can’t copy photos to my computer any longer.

    In return for this grief, I got… I dunno. I haven’t found anything I was missing. I suppose if I wanted to customize the Lock Screen, but I didn’t. Although now I might want to, to remove the app icons so I can swipe it up without launching anything.

    I’m sure that in time, I’ll get used to it and everything will be fine. But I’m not convinced that I’ll ever think, “Boy, am I glad I got ICS.”

  2. Joy, so none of my apps can see the external SD card anymore. I hope they fix this soon.

Leave a Reply

